WHAT WE DO

INTERIOR PAINT COLOR IDEAS

CHOOSING AN INTERIOR PAINT COLOR SCHEME...

We are happy to consult with you on your house’s interior color scheme. We have been painting for over two decades and can tell you what’s popular and trending in interior colors. You may even be planning to simply repaint the walls and ceilings back to their current color. 

If you are interested in making a change however we want to make the process easy.  We can leave you with color samples at the time of our quote to get you started but you can also see many color ideas, samples, pallets, schemes, and examples online as well. 

Rather than send you off in search of all the available online color tools and resources, we have compiled a set of our own to give you a starting point. From here you can let your imagination and preferences be your guide.

It’s also possible for us to provide you test samples, or for you to pick some up. You can test an area to see how the color looks inside given your interior lighting, and in a sample larger than what you would find on a paint sample chip.

Lastly, we can match colors to virtually anything. If you have a couch, a favorite rug, or painting, we can find a shade that matches or compliments it for a decorator coordinated look.

We have divided the links below into three groups: Tools (apps, visualizers and simulators), Colors (samples and combinations) and inspiration (color ideas, schemes, styles). These links primarily focus on interior color choices. We also have color choices for outside your home.

Tools:

 Benjamin Moore color simulator – Use your room pictures or theirs – https://www.benjaminmoore.com/en-us/color-overview/personal-color-viewer

Sherwin Williams Color Visualizer and simulator tools for phone, tablet and desktop https://www.sherwin-williams.com/homeowners/snap-it/try-on-colors

Ten apps and color tools – https://www.thespruce.com/free-tools-help-choose-house-paint-178402

Colors:

A kind of master class in color – https://www.benjaminmoore.com/en-us/color-overview/color-insights

Search by color combinations – https://www.benjaminmoore.com/en-us/color-overview/find-your-color/color-collections

Color generators for interior schemes – https://www.thespruce.com/online-help-for-interior-color-schemes-451977

Décor design and decorating color trends 2019 – https://www.elledecor.com/design-decorate/color/g24400315/color-trends-2019/

HGTV color schemes for kids rooms – https://www.hgtv.com/remodel/interior-remodel/color-schemes-for-kids-rooms

The mother of all color sources – Pinterest’s interior paint color scheme images – https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=interior%20paint%20color%20schemes&rs=typed

Inspiration:

Benjamin Moore – https://www.benjaminmoore.com/en-us/project-ideas-inspiration/interiors

Better Homes and Gardens – https://www.bhg.com/decorating/color/basics/how-to-pick-interior-color-schemes/

House Beautiful – https://www.housebeautiful.com/color-schemes/

Country Living – https://www.countryliving.com/home-design/color/advice/g1379/warm-paint-colors/

Bob Vila – https://www.bobvila.com/articles/interior-paint-color-schemes/

Yankee Magazine – https://newengland.com/search-results-2/?q=paint%20colors

Coastal Living – https://www.coastalliving.com/search?q=paint+colors

CALL US AT 860-306-0270 OR USE THE FORM BELOW

CONTACT US FOR A FREE QUOTE TODAY!

…WE ALSO OFFER INSTANT FINANCING, APPLY TODAY!
exterior and interior painting services